Planning for the worst: What municipal food policy leaders are learning from the COVID-19 pandemic

The Johns Hopkins Center for a Livable Future’s Food Policy Networks project invites you to join us for a panel discussion with food policy leaders from four cities who will talk about their experiences managing the COVID-19 pandemic. They will discuss what strategies were in place before the pandemic, how their cities developed and implemented strategies to respond, the role of the community in their work, and what have they learned thus far. Our presenters all hold positions within government and are members of the United States Conference of Mayors food policy working group. Submit questions for the panelists when you register.  

Monday, June 22
2:00-3:30 pm EDT / 1-2:30 pm CDT / 12-1:30 pm MDT / 11am-12:30 pm PDT

Register here

Event Properties

Event Date 6/22/2020 2:00 pm ET
Individual Price Free