Transition Team (sunset in 2016)

February 2016 to December 2016

The Transition Team was a group of volunteer Founding Members of NAFSN who volunteered to lead NAFSN during its transition from an informal group to a more formally organized network. 

  • Keith Schildt, Chair, Public Administration, University of La Verne, California

  • Cheryl Danley, MSU Extension, Kellogg Fellow, Michigan

  • Elissa Johnson, Food Studies, Syracuse University, New York

  • Becca Ligrani, Hunger Free America, New York

  • Bakari McClendon, local food consultant, Florida

  • Phil Loring, Anthropology, University of Saskatchewan, Canada

  • Duncan Hilchey, Lyson Center for Agriculture, New York

  • Amy Christian, Lyson Center for Agriculture, New York

  • Chris Burton

  • Laura Ridenour, LMR consulting, Washington